Three postulates of Dalton's Atomic Theory. | web4study

Three postulates of Dalton’s Atomic Theory.


This theory states that:

(i) All elements are made up of very small particles called ‘atoms’ which are indivisible and indestructible.

(ii) All atoms of an element are exactly similar in air respects having the same mass, size and properties, but different from other elements.

(iii) Compounds are formed when atoms of different elements combine in a simple ratio of whole numbers. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *